View the series
© CNRS Images - 2013

3D City (The )

Reference

4059

Duration

00:07:00

Production year

2013
HD
16/9
Color
Sound

Director(s)

COLOMBANI Hervé

Résumé

This video shows how for Lyon, or Saint-Ouen, the use of digital technology is now essential in architecture and urban planning. For heritage preservation or for previewing purposes, modelling either existing environments or projects is a valuable decision-making aid.
Renato Saleri, urban architect at the MAP, a joint laboratory of the CNRS and the Ministry of Culture and Communication, explores the techniques and tools used in the modelling work on the old Lyon city section for heritage purposes, which make it possible to preserve a digital trace of urban objects. He also elaborates on the new emerging techniques as they were used in modelling the village of Savigny.
Makan Rafatdjou, urban planner and architect, explains the new possibilities and the versatility opened up by using 3D computer graphics in the renovation of the docks area in Saint-Ouen, which simplifies the design of the future buildings and planning their insertion into the landscape.

Personnalité(s)

Référent(s) Scientifique(s)

CNRS Institute(s)

Regional office(s)

CNRS Images,

Our work is guided by the way scientists question the world around them and we translate their research into images to help people to understand the world better and to awaken their curiosity and wonderment.

Voir la série
© CNRS Images, 2013

Ville en 3D (La)

Mémoire et anticipation

Numéro de notice

4059

Durée

00:07:00

Année de production

2013

Versions

HD
16/9
Couleur
Sonore

Réalisateur(s)

COLOMBANI Hervé

Résumé

Comment pour Lyon, ou Saint-Ouen, l'usage du numérique est désormais incontournable en architecture et urbanisme. A vocation patrimoniale ou à des fins de prévisualisation, la modélisation de l'existant ou de projet est une précieuse aide à la décision.
Renato Saleri, architecte urbaniste, au MAP, laboratoire du CNRS et du Ministère de la culture et de la communication, parle des techniques et outils ayant servi aux travaux de modélisation du vieux Lyon dans un but patrimonial, qui permettent de conserver une trace numérique de l'objet urbain. Il parle également de nouvelles techniques émergentes comme dans la modélisation du village de Savigny.
Makan Rafatdjou, architecte urbaniste, explique les nouvelles possibilités et la richesse de l'utilisation des images de synthèse en 3D pour la réalisation du site de la zone des docks à Saint-Ouen, qui permettent de concevoir les futurs immeubles ainsi que leur insertion dans le paysage.

Personnalité(s)

Référent(s) Scientifique(s)

Institut(s)

Délégations(s)

Thématiques scientifiques

CNRS Images,

Nous mettons en images les recherches scientifiques pour contribuer à une meilleure compréhension du monde, éveiller la curiosité et susciter l'émerveillement de tous.