View the series
© CNRS / Réseau Asie / Imasie - 2008

Lê Thành Khôi

Reference

4392

Duration

00:52:00

Production year

2008

Versions

Original material

SD
4/3
Color
Sound

Résumé

"Words from Asia and the Pacific" is a series of interviews conducted by Jean-François Sabouret, Director of the Asie-Imasie Network (CNRS), with humanities researchers and experts on Asia and the Pacific.
Lê Thành Kôi, born in Hanoi in 1923, is Professor Emeritus of Comparative Education and Education and Development at the Sorbonne.
After a career as research director and lecturer, he published "Le VietNam, histoire et civilisation" (Éditions de Minuit, 1955). In 1963, he began an international career as an ILO consultant with UNESCO, within ACCT, the United Nations University and the United Nations Development Programme.
From 1970, he was elected associate professor, then full professor at the University Paris V - René Descartes where he taught comparative education. Concurrently, he fulfilled his international tasks. He is the author of some twenty books and numerous articles published in journals and collective books.
An illustrated bibliographical selection is presented at the end of the film.

Personnalité(s)

Référent(s) Scientifique(s)

CNRS Institute(s)

Scientific topics

CNRS Images,

Our work is guided by the way scientists question the world around them and we translate their research into images to help people to understand the world better and to awaken their curiosity and wonderment.

Voir la série
© CNRS / Réseau Asie / Imasie - 2008

Lê Thành Khôi

Numéro de notice

4392

Durée

00:52:00

Année de production

2008

Versions

Support Original

SD
4/3
Couleur
Sonore

Résumé

Paroles d'Asie et du Pacifique est une série d'entretiens menés par Jean-François Sabouret, directeur du Réseau Asie - Imasie (CNRS), auprès de chercheurs en sciences humaines, experts sur l'Asie et le Pacifique.
Lê Thành Kôi, né à Hanoi en 1923, est Professeur émérite d'éducation comparée et d'éducation et développement à la Sorbonne.
Après un parcours de directeur de recherche et de chargé de conférences à la période, il publie "Le VietNam, histoire et civilisation" (Éditions de Minuit, 1955). En 1963, il entame une carrière internationale comme consultant du BIT de l'Unesco, au sein de l'ACCT, de l'Université des Nations-Unies, du Programme des Nations-Unies pour le développement.
A partir de 1970, il est élu professeur associé, puis titulaire à l'Université Paris V - René Descartes où il enseigne l'éducation comparée. Il poursuit parallèlement ses missions internationales. Il est l'auteur d'une vingtaine d'ouvrages et de nombreux articles publiés dans des revues et ouvrages collectifs.
A la fin du film, présentation d'une sélection bibliographique illustrée.

Personnalité(s)

Référent(s) Scientifique(s)

Institut(s)

Thématiques scientifiques

CNRS Images,

Nous mettons en images les recherches scientifiques pour contribuer à une meilleure compréhension du monde, éveiller la curiosité et susciter l'émerveillement de tous.