Only available for non-commercial distribution
© CNRS - 2020

Parlers du Croissant (Les)

Numéro de notice

7102

Durée

00:39:08

Année de production

2020

Versions

Support Original

HD
16/9
Couleur
Sonore

Director(s)

GUILLEMAIN Franck

Résumé

There is a unique territory in France called ""le Croissant"", which runs along the Massif Central from the west of the Limousin to the east of the Auvergne. To the north, this territory is bordered by the area of the Oïl languages, which includes French, and to the south by the area where Occitan (or langue d'oc) is traditionally spoken.
In 2017, around twenty researchers, most of them from the CNRS, joined together to participate in a multidisciplinary project, the ANR ""Les parlers du Croissant"" (The Crescent Speakers), to document this linguistic heritage before it was too late.
Among them are Nicolas Quint, a researcher at LLACAN, Maximilien Guérin, a post-doctoral researcher, and Amélie Deparis, a PhD student in Romance Linguistics, are working to compile the Crescent languages from as many communes as possible. However, these languages are disappearing as there are fewer and fewer speakers. Time is running out.

This film was made with the support of the ANR project ""Les parlers du Croissant: une approche multidisciplinaire du contact oc-oïl"" (The Crescent Speakers: a multidisciplinary approach to oc-oïl contact).

Référent(s) Scientifique(s)

Institut(s)

Regional office(s)

Thématiques scientifiques

CNRS Images,

Our work is guided by the way scientists question the world around them and we translate their research into images to help people to understand the world better and to awaken their curiosity and wonderment.

Uniquement disponible pour exploitation non commerciale
© CNRS - 2020

Parlers du Croissant (Les)

Numéro de notice

7102

Durée

00:39:08

Année de production

2020

Versions

Support Original

HD
16/9
Couleur
Sonore

Réalisateur(s)

GUILLEMAIN Franck

Résumé

Il existe en France un territoire singulier qu'on appelle « le Croissant », qui court le long du massif central depuis l'ouest du Limousin jusqu'à l'est de l'Auvergne. Ce territoire est délimité au nord par la zone des langues d'oïl dont fait partie le français, et au sud par la zone où l'on parle traditionnellement l'occitan, ou langue d'oc.
En 2017, une vingtaine de chercheurs, pour la plupart du CNRS, se réunissent autour d'un projet multidisciplinaire l'ANR «Les parlers du Croissant», afin de documenter, pendant qu'il en est encore temps, ce patrimoine linguistique.
Parmi eux, Nicolas Quint, chercheur au LLACAN, Maximilien Guérin, chercheur post-doctoral, et Amélie Deparis, doctorante en linguistique romane, s'attellent à recueillir les parlers du Croissant dans un maximum de communes. Mais les locuteurs sont de moins en moins nombreux, ces parlers disparaissent. Le temps presse.

Ce film a été réalisé avec le soutien du projet ANR «Les parlers du Croissant : une approche multidisciplinaire du contact oc-oïl».

Référent(s) Scientifique(s)

Institut(s)

Délégations(s)

Thématiques scientifiques

CNRS Images,

Nous mettons en images les recherches scientifiques pour contribuer à une meilleure compréhension du monde, éveiller la curiosité et susciter l'émerveillement de tous.