View the series
© CNRS - 2021

De chercheur à entrepreneur

Reference

7289

Duration

00:07:10

Production year

2021

Versions

Original material

HD
16/9
Color
Sound

Director(s)

Aurore CHATRAS

Summary

In the first episode, the two researcher-entrepreneurs we interviewed compare the challenges of research and entrepreneurship. While research seeks to provide an answer to a physical or mathematical problem, entrepreneurship provides solutions to real-world needs. Faced with the risks and various unknowns that entrepreneurship involves, Gaël Matten and Théau Peronnin emphasise their ambition to bring a new and revolutionary project to the daily lives of people. They are accompanied by the RISE programme of CNRS Innovation, which supports researcher-entrepreneurs through the different stages of creating a company, in making the leap towards creating a start-up.

Gaël Matten is the co-founder and CEO of Vibiscus, a company that is developing and marketing an innovative and programmable material to reduce ambient noise in open spaces. This acoustic process has gone through many technological advances before Vibiscus was created to distribute this innovation to the general public.

Théau Peronnin is co-founder and CEO of Alice&Bob, a start-up designing a universal quantum computer that delivers unprecedented and error-free computing power. In a new market where everything has yet to be achieved, they will try to compete with giants like Google and IBM.

CNRS Images,

Our work is guided by the way scientists question the world around them and we translate their research into images to help people to understand the world better and to awaken their curiosity and wonderment.

Voir la série
© CNRS - 2021

De chercheur à entrepreneur

Numéro de notice

7289

Durée

00:07:10

Année de production

2021

Versions

Support Original

HD
16/9
Couleur
Sonore

Réalisateur(s)

Aurore CHATRAS

Résumé

Dans ce premier épisode, les deux chercheurs-entrepreneurs interrogés mettent en parallèle les enjeux de la recherche et de l'entrepreneuriat. Alors que la recherche cherche à apporter une réponse à un problème physique ou mathématiques, l'entrepreneuriat apporte des solutions à un besoin de la vie réelle. Face aux risques et différentes inconnues que comporte l'entrepreneuriat, Gaël Matten et Théau Peronnin soulignent leurs désirs de porter un projet inédit et révolutionnaire dans le quotidien des gens. Pour effectuer ce saut vers la création de startup, ils sont accompagnés par le programme RISE du CNRS Innovation, qui soutient les chercheurs-entrepreneurs dans les différentes étapes de création de l'entreprise.

Gaël Matten est co-fondateur et CEO de Vibiscus, une entreprise développant et commercialisant un matériau innovant et programmable visant à réduire le bruit ambiant dans les espaces ouverts. Ce procédé acoustique a connu de nombreuses avancées technologiques jusqu'à la création de Vibiscus afin de diffuser cette innovation pour le grand public.

Théau Peronnin est co-fondateur et CEO d'Alice&Bob, une startup concevant un ordinateur quantique universel qui permet une puissance de calcul inédite et sans erreur. Sur un marché où tout reste à faire, elle va tenter de concurrencer des géants comme Google et IBM.

CNRS Images,

Nous mettons en images les recherches scientifiques pour contribuer à une meilleure compréhension du monde, éveiller la curiosité et susciter l'émerveillement de tous.