View the series
© Daniel Friedmann CNRS Images/media 2002

Object and purpose of psychoanalysis (The)

Entretiens avec Daniel Friedmann (1983)

Reference

1004

Duration

00:56:00

Production year

2002

Versions

Original material

SD
4/3
Color
Sound

Summary

Eleven psychoanalysts discuss with sociologist Daniel Friedmann the goal of psychoanalysis, its indications, the appearance of new symptoms, how it differs from medicine and from psychiatry, etc.

They present their analytic practice, attempting to explain analysis and its purpose as they see it, but refusing to give a definition of "good" or "successful" analysis. Some of them also address the difficulty of identifying the end of analysis, possible failures, and newly emergent pathologies, as well as the problem of the analyst's own analysis as one of the purposes and goals of analysis.

The participating psychoanalysts are André Green, Eduardo Prado de Oliveira, François Roustang, Gerard Haddad, Ginette Raimbault, Isi Beller, Jean Clavreul, Jean-Bertrand Pontalis, Jean-Paul Valabrega, Laurence Bataille, and Markos Zafiropoulos.

CNRS Institute(s)

Regional office(s)

CNRS Images,

Our work is guided by the way scientists question the world around them and we translate their research into images to help people to understand the world better and to awaken their curiosity and wonderment.

Voir la série
© Daniel Friedmann CNRS Images/media 2002

Objet et fin de la psychanalyse

Entretiens avec Daniel Friedmann (1983)

Numéro de notice

1004

Durée

00:56:00

Année de production

2002

Versions

Support Original

SD
4/3
Couleur
Sonore

Résumé

Onze psychanalystes s'entretiennent avec Daniel Friedmann, sociologue, sur le but de la psychanalyse, ses indications, l'apparition de nouveaux symptômes, ses différences avec la médecine, et en particulier la psychiatrie...
Ils exposent leur pratique du travail analytique, tâchant de définir ce qu'est pour eux une analyse et sa finalité, refusant toutefois de définir ce que serait une "bonne" analyse ou une analyse "réussie". Certains abordent également la difficulté d'énoncer la fin de l'analyse, les échecs possibles, les nouvelles pathologies émergeantes ainsi que le problème de l'analyse de l'analyste en tant que fin et but de l'analyse.
Les psychanalystes intervenants sont : André Green, Eduardo Prado de Oliveira, François Roustang, Gérard Haddad, Ginette Raimbault, Isi Beller, Jean Clavreul, Jean-Bertrand Pontalis, Jean-Paul Valabrega, Laurence Bataille et Markos Zafiropoulos.

Institut(s)

Délégations(s)

Thématiques scientifiques

CNRS Images,

Nous mettons en images les recherches scientifiques pour contribuer à une meilleure compréhension du monde, éveiller la curiosité et susciter l'émerveillement de tous.